Updated: 10/07/20
Apologies but due to the Global pandemic the 2019-20 Ladder Championships has been cancelled!

114/11/2019Jan Barron-Majerik10Alexander Barron-Majerik J8
214/11/2019Michael Dugdale10Jan Barron-Majerik
314/11/2019Jan Barron-Majerik10Rishi Vijayakumar J8
414/11/2019Michael Dugdale10Rishi Vijayakumar J8
514/11/2019Rishi Vijayakumar J810Alexander Barron-Majerik J8
614/11/2019Alexander Barron-Majerik01Michael Dugdale
723/01/2020Arthur Grant01Robert Jackson
823/01/2020Ray Noble10Phillip Sareika
923/01/2020Robert Jackson01Ray Noble
1023/01/2020Phillip Sareika01Arthur Grant
1123/01/2020Ray Noble10Arthur Grant
1223/01/2020Phillip Sareika01Robert Jackson
1330/01/2020Keith Rose01Jan Barron-Majerik
1430/01/2020Ray Noble10Michael Dugdale
1530/01/2020Jan Barron-Majerik½½Ray Noble
1630/01/2020Michael Dugdale½½Keith Rose
1730/01/2020Ray Noble10Keith Rose
1830/01/2020Michael Dugdale10Jan Barron-Majerik
1930/01/2020Max Whisson J01Daniel Hayes
2030/01/2020Arthur Grant10Colm Hawkins
2130/01/2020Daniel Hayes10Arthur Grant
2230/01/2020Colm Hawkins10Daniel Hayes
2313/02/2020Ray Noble10Michael Dugdale
2413/02/2020Euan Murray01Keith Rose
2513/02/2020Rishi Vijayakumar J810Subhayu Banerjee
2613/02/2020Michael Dugdale01Keith Rose
2713/02/2020Rishi Vijayakumar J801Ray Noble
2813/02/2020Subhayu Banerjee10Euan Murray
2913/02/2020Euan Murray01Ray Noble
3013/02/2020Subhayu Banerjee10Michael Dugdale
3113/02/2020Keith Rose10Rishi Vijayakumar J8
3220/02/2020Michael Dugdale10Robert Jackson
3320/02/2020Ray Noble10Andy Rowe
3420/02/2020Robert Jackson01Andy Rowe
3520/02/2020Arthur Grant01Ray Noble
3620/02/2020Ray Noble01Michael Dugdale
3720/02/2020Arthur Grant01Robert Jackson
3827/02/2020Ray Noble01Robert Jackson
3927/02/2020Keith Rose10Alan Brown
4027/02/2020Robert Jackson10Keith Rose
4127/02/2020Alan Brown01Ray Noble
4227/02/2020Keith Rose10Ray Noble
4327/02/2020Alan Brown01Robert Jackson

Updated: 06/03/20

Most points scored (including byes):

1=Ray Noble141013021
1=Michael Dugdale14914221
3Keith Rose12615013
4=Robert Jackson12606012
4=Arthur Grant7205812
6Subhayu Banerjee640208
7Jan Barron-Majerik631207
8Colm Hawkins210146
9=Rishi Vijayakumar J8620404
9=Daniel Hayes320104
9=Andy Rowe210124
12=Euan Murray300300
12=Alexander Barron-Majerik J8300300
12=Phillip Sareika300300
12=Alan Browm300300
12=Max Whisson J100100

Updated: 06/03/20

Best Win Percentage score, (excluding byes):

#PlayersPWDLPointsBYES% Point wise
1Ray Noble14101321071%
2=Subhayu Banerjee64028067%
2=Daniel Hayes32014067%
4Michael Dugdale1491421264%
5=Keith Rose1261513050%
5=Robert Jackson1260612050%
5=Jan Barron-Majerik63127050%
5=Colm Hawkins21016450%
5=Andy Rowe21014250%
10Rishi Vijayakumar J862044033%
11Arthur Grant720512829%
12=Euan Murray3003000%
12=Alexander Barron-Majerik J83003000%
12=Phillip Sareika3003000%
12=Alan Browm3003000%
12=Max Whisson J1001000%

Updated: 06/03/20

Published grade & TPR; best difference (excluding byes):

1Subhayu Banerjee6402813521560208
2Rishi Vijayakumar J862044482669187
3Arthur Grant7205129571127170
4Daniel Hayes3201411201268148
5Ray Noble141013211518160991
6Michael Dugdale14914211535158853
7Alan Browm30030108510850
8Alexander Barron-Majerik J830030216211-5
9Andy Rowe2101415851520-65
10Keith Rose126151315581481-77
11Jan Barron-Majerik6312715551470-85
12Robert Jackson126061215231388-135
13Phillip Sareika300301100932-168
14Max Whisson J10010996720-276
15Colm Hawkins2101613501038-312
16Euan Murray3003015241076-448

LADDER FINAL: Thurs 13th August 2020
Defending champion: Keith Rose!

It will involve every club night (a part from arranged Club competitions like 5-Minute and Allegro). You play in what you want or not as the case may be! Each night is a separate competition but the results will be combined as we move forward. See the new rules or contact me for more info. Lets give it a try and see how we get on, it looks fun. There will still be four places in the all-play-all Ladder final up for grabs so the more you play the better your chance of reaching that final! Before that we have 3 medals to be won!



1. This will be an allegro graded tournament; all matches will be put forward for grading.
2. The Chess Scotland Allegro rules will apply.
3. The” Qualifying and medal section” will run during the one season.
4. The Final “All-Play-All” section will be played by the end of June. (top 4 players)
5. No closing date.
6. All players enter on the nights by registering  before 7:45pm by writing their name and allegro grade on the sheet provided on the night.
7. Allegro grade’s are used; If no allegro grade then normal grade will be used; If ungraded competition organiser will give an estimate grade but this cannot be lower than 1100.
8. At 7:45pm the organiser will transfer the names to the relevant draw sheets.
9. TIME-CONTROL: – 15 Minutes each player (G/30)
10. ALL-PLAY-ALL FINAL SECTION: After the closing date for all matches to be played,  four players qualify for the final, which will be a all-play-all event, with the Champion & R/up places being decided. 
11 Three Medal Winners would be for:
A) Player scoring the most points (byes count); B) Player with the best win percentage (byes do not count); C) Player with the best grading performance relative to their published grade (byes don’t count).
12 To be eligible for any prize a player would have to play at least five nights
13 The winners of the three Medal tables qualify for the final and the runner up in table one also qualifies. (see rule 14)
14 If a player finishes top in more than one medal position, then the player who finishes second gets the ladder final qualifying place. (The player winning more than won medal table has to take the highest table qualifying place with 1 being the highest)
15 Point Scoring system: Win=1: Draw=½: Lose=0:  Byes=1 point:
16 TIE-BREAK RULES (In order of use) (All-Play-All Final section)
a) Head to Head score if applicable. (If more than one match combined score counts)
b) Play-Off – 15 minutes each, colour by lot.
c) If still unresolved, best of three, 5-minute matches, third match colour by lot.
d) Lowest graded player wins.
e) Toss of coin.